Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

State of the Tam - 3rd July

Back from hiatus...
1

What’s Up?

Look! I did a video *points up*

ANYHOO…sorry about dropping the ball on the newsletter this last month. It was just a WHOLE year by the time I got to May and things had gotten on top of me. I had to take a break and get my ducks all back in a row.

So they are lined up and I am getting back on schedule.

Which leads me to!

Hex Sells, book two in the Babylon Boy series, is out on July 26th and available for pre-order now!

Jonah Carrow just wants a quiet, hex-free life. It’s harder than he’d thought.

Despite his best efforts, though, magic trouble just keeps finding him. If it’s not his dead relatives trying to turn breakfast into a ouija board, it’s a crow with bad tidings at his door.

Jonah doesn’t know what’s worse, that warlock biker Shiloh has decided to call in his marker…or that he only did it to get him to pass on a message. It turns out that Luke, Jonah’s not-exactly boyfriend, hasn’t been taking the Crossroad Crows calls. …

And when things go wrong, despite not being in the first draft to be called up, Jonah gets roped in to find answers. Now he’s knee-deep in secrets, curses, and the sort of temptation in lean, blond Shiloh that is definitely not going to help Jonah stay on the straight and mundane.

On top of all that? He’s getting sick. Without a hex to help put a thumb on the scales, Jonah really can’t catch a break.

Pre-Order Now

As mentioned in the video, I do have a sale on some of my old paperbacks (I need to order in stock for the cons next year of all my snazzy new covers!) You’ll get a signed paperback, some swag (mostly bookmarks, cards, and a few stickers, I need to reload on my swag), and an extraordinarily well-taped package that smells lightly of dog (probably some dog hair too).

Check Out the Sale


A quick questionnaire!

1: Do you like the video? Does seeing my bizarrely unruly hair (I got it cut a week ago!) appeal? Is my accent completely unintelligible? I can stop those on a dime. :D

2: Does weekly work for you guys? I’ve noticed that a lot of people do a monthly newsletter, so maybe y’all would rather LESS of me :D


Pupdate Of the Week

Tiktok failed to load.

Enable 3rd party cookies or use another browser

Don’t forget! I do have merch. Check out the Dirty Deeds collection

Buy Moore


I do love him!


I am in ABSOLUTE AWE over this. It is so beautiful I think I could make one myself. I couldn’t, but the belief is still there :D

1 Comment
TA Moore Writes
TA Moore Writes
Crime, Curses, and Cheap Thrills with author TA Moore.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
TA Moore