11 Comments

When is the next book of the series coming out?

Expand full comment
author

I'm hoping end of this year/next year. However, it was a rough end to 2023 so I'm trying to get back into my flow.

Expand full comment

Thai drunken noodles always and I'm fine with current schedule

Expand full comment
author

I only have them on 'easy' mode, but I do love them. I can make Pho Bo Ko at home though so that gives it a wee edge ;)

Expand full comment

A newsletter every week - you've already leveled up way beyond me. Go you! Obscure research bite of the week is always fun (As long as that doesn't get you put on any watch lists!) And, um...I have no idea what either of those things are, so I guess I'd have to try them both before I could make an informed decision.

Expand full comment
author

:D They are both delicious, but I do always get the mild heat level on the Drunken Noodles. I got a hot version once by mistake and I thought I could breathe fire.

Expand full comment

1 - weekly embarrassing Tamm moment, 2 - Monday is good, 3 - Drunken Noodles!!

Expand full comment
author

I DO have enough in the bank for that :D and I love Drunken Noodles, but I've never made themselves and I am wary of our local takeouts. (At one point they were all fronts for whorehouses, and I don't think the hygiene would be there)

Expand full comment
author

(In the interests of clarity, probably not ALL of them, but a lot of them were and it's kind of hard to tell which is which on take out)

Expand full comment

Well since I introduced you to both noodles, I'll have to say... steak. The best day for newsletters is Tuesday. And I suggest you do What I am Wearing Today pix :D

Expand full comment
author

Some days what I am wearing is jammie bottoms and an old Vitae Noir t-shirt :D

Expand full comment